The Sheriff’s Office will tow and store only vehicles seized as evidence, forfeiture, and/or do not meet state semi-laws. If your vehicle was towed because you were in violation of Arizona Revised Statutes 28-3511 (30-day hold), your vehicle is located at a local tow company. You need to contact the officer who impounded your vehicle and request a hearing within 10 days of the impound date, and the deputy should be able to advise you of where your vehicle is located.
Arizona Revised Statute 28-3511
Arizona Revised Statute 28-3511 is as follows:
Removal and immobilization or impoundment of vehicles due to suspended or revoked driving privileges, no valid driver’s license, no functioning certified ignition interlock device, or no insurance.
You can look up all traffic laws by visiting the Arizona State Legislature website.